Like us on Facebook:

 

site search by freefind
 

© 2001-2017 SAN DIEGO FELLOW CALLIGRAPHERS All rights reserved. This page or any part thereof may not be duplicated without the express written permission of the copyright owners.

Click here for “REFERENCES” page

(online DICTIONARIES, QUOTATIONS, etc.)

Calligraphy Links, Miscellaneous tools, etc.

Although the following are SDFC members, they are not sponsored by SDFC. They are listed here as a courtesy to members  and to our community. For  specific information, including pricing and sample work, please contact them directly.

(NOTE: Most recent additions are in blue.)

SDFC MEMBERS WHO TEACH

List of instructors: click here.

SDFC MEMBERS WHO ARE FREELANCE CALLIGRAPHERS

Elizabeth Kenney: elizabethkenney5@aol.com

Victoria Kibildis: victoria.kibildis@gmail.com,  http://extension.ucsd.edu/studyarea/index.cfm?vAction=singleCourse&vCourse=A RT-80010 Calligraphy classes, certified cursive writing instructor, on-site event calligrapher.

Viviana Lombrozo: www.vivianalombrozo.net

Debra Lyman: addresses envelopes and fills in ketubahs, debralyman@sbcglobal.net

Wendy Watson-Diedrick: Wendy Watson Diedrick Design ~ Calligraphy & Illustration, wwddesign@gmail.com and teaching

WHERE TO BUY SUPPLIES: Stores and online suppliers

SDFC does not endorse these vendors. They’re listed only a convenience for our members.

John Neal, Bookseller www.JohnNealBooks.com

Paper and Ink Arts http://www.paperinkarts.com/

TOP

Artist and Craftsman Supply, 3804 Fourth Ave.San Diego, CA 92110  888.761.3934 http://www.artistcraftsman.com/

Dick Blick: 1844 India Street,  San Diego, CA 92101,  (619) 687-0050 and SDSU Campus Store: 5500 Campanile Drive,  San Diego, CA 32182, (619) 594-7560, http://www.dickblick.com/

Michaels http://www.michaels.com/  and Aaron Brothers:  http://www.aaronbrothers.com/ . Locations throughout southern California. Check for coupons online before shopping.

Other online sources: DanielSmith.com, ArtSupplyWarehouse.com, JerrysArtarama.com, etc.

CONFERENCES AND EXHIBITS

NOTE: Go to “More Opportunities”

Read a report from 2013 IAMPETH

Read a report from the 2008 calligraphy conference. Click here.

SOCIETIES & OTHER ORGANIZATIONS and their newsletters

2017 U.S. and Canadian Guilds and Societies

Calligraphic Arts Guild of Toronto: click for home page and online calligraphy courses.

Letterform Archive: a new organization dedicated to letterforms: http://letterformarchive.org/

Capital Calligraphers: online newsletter

Calligraphy Society of Arizona, online newsletter, click for current issue.:

Western Reserve Calligraphers: click for current newsletter

San Diego Origami Group: meets in Solana Beach on the first Saturday of each month

San Diego Book Arts: www.sandiegobookarts.com. Lists of San Diego book events, shows, etc, sponsored by SDBA and others, and includes a gallery. Be sure to check their current workshops schedule.

North County Society of Fine Arts http://www.ncsfa.org/index.htm 

Society for Calligraphy, Southern California http://www.societyforcalligraphy.org/

Escondido Arts Partnership,.a local arts agency, sponsors a variety of programs designed to promote local artists and provide cultural activities for Escondido’s residents and visitors. www.escondidoarts.org

Athenaeum Music & Arts Library, La Jolla, California: http://www.ljathenaeum.org/home.html

TOP

IAMPETH: The International Association of Master Penmen, Engrossers and Teachers of Handwriting http://www.iampeth.com/

Gallery from the Orange County Society for Calligraphy.http://www.calligraph.com/OCSfC

Edmonton Calligraphic Society, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada http://www.freenet.edmonton.ab.ca/edmcalli/

Write On Calligraphers, Edmonds, Washington. http://www.writeoncalligraphers.homestead.com/

Origami Paperfolders of San Diego. Meets third Saturday of the month. Send e-mail to tubisa@aol.com

Asian Art Museum, San Francisco: http://www.asianart.org/

Michigan Association of Calligraphers http://www.micallig.org/

The San Diego Watercolor Society: http://www.sdws.org/index.php

OTHER FRIENDS OF CALLIGRAPHY

The Art of Hermann Zapfhttp://vimeo.com/5385464

Steve Czajka: online calligraphy course

TOP

Celebrate Calligraphy, a Carl Wilson 30 min. documentary on current calligraphy trends and how to get started in this art form. Includes highlights from Conference, St. James Bible, Italic lettering, and more..

Cynscribe Calligraphy Compilation .Calligraphy-related links, organizations, etc. collected by Cynthia. http://www.cynscribe.com including an up-to-date list of all worldwide Calligraphy Guilds

Randall Hasson, calligrapher, gallery owner http://www.randallmhasson.com/

Teri Martin: http://www.terimartin.com

Debbie Neale, Australian lettering artis: www.clickncolour.com

Risa Gettlerhttp://www.risagettler.com 

Susan Richardson  http://susanrichardson.com

Douglas Boyd www.douglasboydservices.net

TOP